Facebook Forcing Users to Install Moments by Threatening to Delete Photos

0
334
Facebook Forcing Users to Install Moments by Threatening to Delete Photos
Facebook Forcing Users to Install Moments

Facebook Forcing Users to Install Moments by Threatening to Delete Photos 

The world’s renowned social networking site, Facebook, always remains a hot topic of debates and discussions. Be it Mark Zuckerburg’s tactic to spread Free Basic Internet Program in rural India or the news of Mark being highly aggressive during the launch of GooglePlus, Facebook has always managed to be the talk of the town. This time, it has come up with an arbitrary action of forcing people to download its new photo app called Moments. And that’s not it. Facebook is using aggressive threats to compel people to switch to using this app. So, if you are a Facebook fan and want to be upgraded to all its better applications, then hurry up and do the job of downloading Moments app.

What the story is all about is that Facebook in 2012 launched a feature of Photo-syncing which would automatically transfer photographs of Facebook users from their smartphones to a private album called Synced or Synced from Phone(on the desktop). This album would serve as storage for the user and enable quick access to the album when the user wants to upload any photo on Facebook. So, now Facebook has introduced another feature of Moments app and with the motto of making it the No. 1 app in US store, Facebook is getting restless and thus, is eager to increase the number of downloaders of this app.

Facebook Forcing Users to Install Moments by Threatening to Delete Photos
Facebook Forcing Users to Install Moments

Earlier, when the people were just informed about this new app the response it received was not commendable. As a result, Facebook decided to embrace a violent method of threatening people to download Moments; otherwise, their Synced photos would be deleted. The deadline for people to migrate to Moments app has been set i.e. 7th July. Facebook is sending e-mails, notifications to make things clear to people and in fact, detailed information is available on Synced album’s page on Facebook. A few days back it was being perceived as a rumor, but Techcrunch has confirmed the report when it saw the e-mail sent to a person by Facebook where the person was being informed of the deletion of the synced photos.

ALSO READ Facebook Comments Can Now Include Video

Facebook Forcing Users to Install Moments by Threatening to Delete Photos
Facebook Forcing Users to Install Moments

According to these reports, it seems that Facebook is not only forceful, but it is actually trying to hamper the freedom of choice among the people. This an entirely incorrect method used by Facebook to promote an app. This might lead to a rise in the adopters of this app, but Facebook will definitely face bitter repercussions afterward. The people are cautious about the security of their photographs, so they are responding positively to these threatening e-mails and thus, some people have already downloaded the app because of this fear.

Let’s hope in doing so; Facebook does not lose the grandeur reputation and trust it has earned from people and continue to retain its position in the market. So, now we just can’t do anything else, except setting our eyes on the date “7th July 2016” to see what happens next. Well, it is time to figure out how far does this mission of Facebook take it?

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here